New academic term

Hello, and how are you all?

I know I have been MIA for a while, however, i have been extremely busy as I am back at uni.

I have returned to University after a six-month placement at a Cake decorating class course, where I was mentored by the amazing Marcia Campbell in all aspects of being a Cake decorating tutor.

I shall upload a separate blog all about that very soon(look out for it).

So back to classes this term I am studying Professional Cookery currently in my second year, this term I am studying Diet and Nutrition, Business and Hospitality Management alongside Pastry 3.

I must say I am very excited about this year as we will be learning a lot more about the Hospitality industry and the science behind what we eat and how it affects all aspects of our health and life. My modules this year are extremely intense with a high volume of reading material, it’s going to be intense, it’s going to be hard however I am so looking forward to every bit of it.

Here’s to the second year of my University education CHEERS X

Lots of foodie love Dan x

Leave a Reply

